Welcome to the home page of the Darwin Returned and Services League (RSL) Sub-Branch. We are located in the heart of the Darwin city and have proudly served the community since 1917.

The mission of the Darwin RSL Sub-Branch is to ensure that programs are in place for the wellbeing, care, compensation and commemoration of serving and former Defence Force members and their dependants.  Our aim is promote government and community awareness of the need for a secure, stable and progressive Australia.

Our core business revolves around the 5 pillars of:

  • Advocacy
  • Services
  • Mateship
  • Commemoration and
  • Sustainability

The Darwin RSL Sub-Branch committee consists of:

President & Public OfficerDon Milford BEM
Vice PresidentsBill Buckley
Bob Shewring
SecretaryRon Bibby
TreasurerMick Caldwell
CommitteeChristine Cates (PR member)
Rod Cook
Stephen Gloster
Keith Joseph


Founded 1917